Mind Over Stress

Over the weekend, I downloaded the “TED” app, and started scrolling through new talks I wanted to spend my Sunday afternoon watching. They are so addicting. I scrolled through and saw… “How to make stress your friend,” and immediately pressed play! If you are a follower of my blog, you’ll realize a constant theme in my life is stress.

This talk has totally changed my approach to handling stress, thanks to Kelly McGonigal. She goes over many statistics and studies that prove that stress doesn’t kill you, your idea of stress does. Simply thinking “I am stressed out, and stress cuts my life in half” does exactly that. Make up your mind about stress, like I’m going to make up mine.

Save your life, and a friend’s, and WATCH THIS TED TALK.

Leave a Reply

